|TOTAL HOURS||MANDATORY||ELECTIVE HOURS|
|LICENSE RENEWAL PERIOD: 4 YEARS|
The journey from newly licensed salesperson to successful real estate professional involves a lot of learning. After completing your pre-licensing education and earning your license, you likely had a good handle on the laws that govern the practice of real estate. How to apply these rules and regulations, however, can be a bit of a mystery when confronted with everyday situations. Georgia Post-Licensing for Real Estate Salespersons assists you in merging your book knowledge with practical field application. The course fills the gap between what you needed to know to get your license and what you need to do to become a confident, well-respected, and highly skilled real estate professional.
NOTE: Newly licensed salespersons must complete this 25-hour Salesperson Post-License course in their first year of licensure. Nine hours of this course may also be counted toward your continuing education requirement. To complete your 36-hour CE requirement, 27 additional approved CE hours must be completed: 3 hours on the topic of license law and 24 elective credit hours.
If you hold a Salesperson’s license and this is your first renewal since original licensure, you are required to complete a 25-hour Post-Licensing course. This course must be completed within your first year of licensure by the anniversary date of license issuance.
The CE Shop is an approved real estate CE School in Georgia; license number 4551
Newly licensed salespersons must complete the 25-hour Salesperson Post-License course in their first year of licensure. The 25-hour post-licensing course also counts as 9 hours towards fulfilling the continuing education requirement. Note: You will not receive the 9 hours of CE credit if the post-licensing course if your license has lapsed. To complete the CE renewal requirement, 27 additional continuing education hours must be taken to fulfill the 36 hour requirement; 3 mandatory hours on the topic of license law and 24 hours of elective credits.
Real estate course completions are reported to the Georgia State Real Estate Commission. The state requires schools to report course completions within seven to ten days from the course completion date. Course completions will be reported within this time frame.
Course expiration dates vary by course but are generally one year after order date. Each course has an individual expiration date which is listed in your account.
Final exams must be passed with a minimum of 75%, with one retake allowed. Retake cannot be taken on the same day as the original Final Exam. If a passing score is not achieved on the retake exam, the student must repeat the entire course (at no cost) before taking another Final Exam.
The state requires that your final course exam be proctored. You’ll need to schedule an appointment with an online proctor in advance. You can find full details of the proctoring process here. Upon passing the final course exam you and your proctor will be asked to sign an affidavit verifying your identity as the student who completed the course and the final course exam.
Upon completion of the course, The CE Shop will provide students with an electronic Certificate of Completion. Certificates will remain in your account for a minimum of five years, should you need additional copies. Please refer to your license renewal application to determine if you need to submit your Certificate of Completion with your license renewal request. Course completion dates are recorded using Central Standard Time. Please note that the date of your Certificate of Completion will reflect this.
The process to renew in this state is to log in to the licensing system online and follow the prompts to renew. http://www.grec.state.ga.us/grec/rerenew.html You must renew by midnight of your renewal due date to avoid lapsing and incurring a late fee.
Street Address: 229 Peachtree Street, N.E., International Tower, Suite 1000, Atlanta GA 30303-1605